Contact

Where we make Partners successful

greenteg sensors are used as smart wearables worldwide. Product developers and companies in a wide range of industries rely on our products and solutions. Scientists and international research teams use our certified sensor technology for their studies. greenteg sensors are developed and manufactured entirely in Switzerland.

Our Vision

We believe that modern technology improves lives. In business, where digitalization allows us to work faster, safer, and more efficiently. In medicine, where data-driven research is saving lives. In the private sphere, where digital tools are making everyday life easier. And in the face of global challenges, where AI-based innovations are being used to protect people and the environment. greenteg sensor technology is supporting all of these developments in valuable ways.

Our Mission

By developing cutting-edge sensor technologies, we want to support innovation across a wide range of industries. As an employer, we want to offer our staff an attractive workplace with flexible models and opportunities for growth. And as a future-oriented company, we want to meet the needs of all stakeholders based on our responsible and sustainable values.

Chronicle of a Swiss-made cutting-edge sensor technology

2023

2022

2021

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016

2014

2013

2012

2010

2009

2023 - We’re at fever pitch...

…for Feverflux, our latest development for the American market offering precise core body temperature measurement. Feverflux will shortly be launched once FDA 510 (k) approval has been obtained. More to follow soon...

2022 - Award-winning greenteg technology

With CORE and calera®, greenteg wins three CES Innovation Awards in the Health & Wellness, Sports & Fitness, and Wearable Technologies categories. calera® is introduced as a new brand name for medtech and wearable applications. With the relaunch of the company website, another important milestone is reached – and greenteg is perfectly equipped for the next funding round.

2021 - The CORE sensor conquers the world

greenteg presents the CORE sensor to a broader market by exhibiting at the major EUROBIKE and MEDICA trade fairs. In the summer, various professional athletes use CORE in the Tour de France and other races, along with ten gold-medal winners at the Olympic Games in Tokyo. Launch of several products by partners using greenteg’s calera® technology.

2020 - Our technology is effective during lockdown

During the first wave of COVID-19, greenteg supports clinical research with CORE prototypes for measuring core body temperature. A little later, the FDA grants emergency use authorization. The German cycling team BORA-hansgrohe uses CORE sensors during the Tour de France. And greenteg gSKIN® sensors reach the International Space Station (ISS) on an unmanned supply vehicle launched by JAXA.

2019 - ...and a new company location

greenteg presents its CORE prototypes at the world’s largest tech show, CES in Las Vegas. The same year, it moves to new premises at Zurich Airport – covering >1,000 m². greenteg is awarded the Horizon Europe 2020 Seal of Excellence and a grant from Innosuisse for a sensor that can detect neurodegenerative disease at an early stage. The company also exhibits at the MEDICA medical technology fair.

2018 - It’s time for the next big step...

Investment round to further grow the business and production capacity. Business development of core body temperature measurement technology is especially targeted with investment funding, and initial prototypes are tested in a clinical environment and with partners.

2017 - Making wearables more visible

With a focus on the growing wearables industry, greenteg also raises its profile by participating in the Web Summit and Swiss Medtech Day. An exclusive photonics partnership with Thorlabs Inc. begins.

2016 - The first wearable sensor worldwide – a greenteg innovation

Successful conclusion of another funding round with a promising prototype. The first wearable for the R&D sector offering core body temperature monitoring is launched, leading to increased interest from current and new investors.

2014 - A new sector with huge potential

With the gSKIN® Kit, greenteg tackles U-value measurement in the building sector. With the launch of this product, the prospering company is now already operating successfully in three business fields.

2013 - New Sparring Partner in the Photonics Industry

The first gRAY® sensors are sold to Thorlabs Inc., a global company and market leader in devices and components for generating and measuring laser sources as well as optical coherence tomography and photoacoustic analysis equipment.

2012 - The business gets serious

greenteg expands and moves into Technopark Zurich, where its office and production facilities are expanded to >200 m². The company successfully completes the rocky seed period, obtains patents for three developments as well as several trademarks, and achieves market readiness with heat flux sensors for the R&D sector.

2010 - And the winner is ...!

Seed funding is obtained for greenteg’s sensor technology, which wins various awards and innovation prizes, including ClimateKIC, InnoSuisse and the W.A. de Vigier Award. greenteg is also named one of the top 100 Swiss start-ups.

2009 - Green from the outset

greenteg’s success story begins in Zurich in 2009. The company is founded as a spin-off of ETH Zurich, the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology. Its technology is based on a scalable heat flux sensor developed at ETH Zurich’s Chair of Micro- and Nanosystems.

Looking for a (new) Career?

We’re always interested in motivated candidates. Do you have a professional background in engineering, materials science, material technology, chemistry, physics or business development? Then we look forward to getting to know you!


We support people who show initiative, give it their all and bring their own ideas to the team. If you like working in an entrepreneurial environment where you can realize your full potential, then apply here!

Kontakt

Where we make Partners successful

greenteg Sensoren sind als smarte Wearables weltweit im Einsatz. Auf unsere Produkte und Lösungen vertrauen Produktentwickler und Unternehmen in den unterschiedlichsten Branchen. Wissenschaftler und internationale Forschungsteams nutzen unsere zertifizierte Sensortechnologie für ihre Studien. greenteg Sensoren werden vollständig in der Schweiz entwickelt und hergestellt.

Our Vision

Wir glauben, dass moderne Technologien unser Leben verbessern. Im Business, wo Arbeitsprozesse dank Digitalisierung schneller, effizienter und sicherer werden. In der Medizin, wo die datengesteuerte Forschung Leben rettet. Im Privaten, wo digitale Tools unseren Alltag erleichtern. Und bei den globalen Herausforderungen, wo KI-basierte Innovationen für den Schutz von Bevölkerung oder Klima im Einsatz sind. Bei all diesen Entwicklungen liefert die greenteg Sensortechnologie wertvolle Unterstützung.

Our Mission

Wir möchten mit der Entwicklung modernster Sensortechnologien Innovationen in den verschiedensten Branchen unterstützen, als Arbeitgeber für unsere Mitarbeitenden einen attraktiven Arbeitsplatz mit flexiblen Modellen und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten bieten und als zukunftsorientiertes Unternehmen die Bedürfnisse aller Anspruchsgruppen auf Basis unserer verantwortungsvollen und nachhaltigen Werte erfüllen.

Chronicle of a Swiss-made cutting-edge sensor technology

2023

2022

2021

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016

2014

2013

2012

2010

2009

2023 - We’re at fever pitch...

… for Feverflux, unsere neuste Entwicklung zur präzisen Messung der Körperkerntemperatur für den amerikanischen Markt! Feverflux steht kurz vor Markteintritt und FDA-Zulassung 510 (k). More to follow soon ...

2022 - Award-winning greenteg technology

greenteg gewinnt mit CORE, bzw. calera®, drei CES Innovation Awards in den Bereichen Gesundheit & Wellness, Sport & Fitness und Wearables Technologies. Einführung von calera® als neuer Markenname für die Anwendungen MedTech und Wearables. Mit dem Relaunch des Firmenauftritts ist ein weiterer wichtiger Meilenstein geschafft – und greenteg perfekt gerüstet für die nächste Finanzierungsrunde.

2021 - The CORE sensor conquers the world

greenteg stellt den CORE-Sensor mit seiner Präsenz auf den grossen Messen EUROBIKE und MEDICA der breiten Masse vor. Im Sommer starten diverse Profisportler mit dem CORE an der Tour de France und anderen Rennen plus zehn Goldmedaillengewinner*innen bei den Olympischen Sommerspielen in Tokio. Markteinführung mehrerer Produkte von Partnern, die greentegs calera® Technologie nutzen.

2020 - Our technology is effective during lockdown

Während der ersten Covid19-Welle unterstützt greenteg klinische Forschungen mit CORE-Prototypen zur Messung der Körperkerntemperatur, wenig später ist die Notfallzulassung (Emergency Use Authorization) der FDA da. Das deutsche Radsportteam BORA-hansgrohe nutzt CORE-Sensoren während der Tour de France. Und greenteg gSKIN® Sensoren erreichen die Internationale Raumstation ISS mit einem unbemannten Versorgungsraumschiff der JAXA.

2019 - ... and a new company location

greenteg präsentiert den CORE-Prototypen an der weltgrössten Tech Messe, der CES in Las Vegas. Im gleichen Jahr steht auch der Umzug an den neuen Firmenstandort am Flughafen Zürich – mit einer Fläche von +1’000 m². greenteg erhält das Exzellenzsiegel der Horizon Europe 2020 und ein Stipendium der Innosuisse für den Sensor zur Früherkennung von neurodegenerativen Erkrankungen und nimmt an der Medizinaltechnik-Messe MEDICA teil.

2018 - It’s time for the next big step …

Investitionsrunde zum weiteren Ausbau des Unternehmens und der Produktionskapazitäten. Vor allem in die Geschäftsentwicklung der Körperkerntemperaturmessung wird gezielt investiert und erste Prototypen werden im klinischen Umfeld und mit Partnern getestet.

2017 - Making wearables more visible

Mit Fokus auf den wachsenden Geschäftsbereich der Wearables erhöht greenteg auch die Sichtbarkeit mit der Teilnahme an der Web Summit und dem Swiss Medtech Day. Start der exklusiven Partnerschaft mit Thorlabs Inc. im Geschäftsbereich Photonics.

2016 - The first wearable sensor worldwide – a greenteg innovation

Erfolgreicher Abschluss einer weiteren Finanzierungsrunde mit einem vielversprechenden Prototypen. Der Markteintritt mit dem ersten tragbaren Wearable zur Messung der Körperkerntemperatur für den Bereich F&E bekräftigt bestehende Investoren und zieht neue an.

2014 - A new Sector with huge Potential

greenteg steigt mit dem gSKIN® Kit zur U-Wert-Messung in den Gebäudesektor ein. Mit diesem Markteintritt operiert das prosperierende Unternehmen bereits erfolgreich in drei Geschäftsbereichen.

2013 - New Sparring Partner in the Photonics Industry

Die ersten gRAY®-Sensoren werden an Thorlabs Inc. verkauft. Der weltweite Konzern ist Marktführer von Geräten und Komponenten zur Erzeugung und Messung von Laserquellen, sowie Geräten für optische Kohärenztomographie und photoakustische Analyse. 

2012 - The business gets serious

greenteg expandiert und zieht in den Technopark Zürich, wo die Büro- und Produktionsräume auf plus 200 m² vergrössert werden. greenteg meistert die steinige Seed-Phase, holt sich die Patentrechte für drei Entwicklungen und diverse Marken und erreicht die Marktreife bei den Wärmeflusssensoren für den Bereich F&E.

2010 - And the winner is ...!

Die Sensortechnologie von greenteg erhält erste Finanzierungen und gewinnt verschiedene Auszeichnungen und Innovationspreise, darunter ClimateKIC, InnoSuisse, den De-Vigier-Preis. Ausserdem wird greenteg zu einem der TOP 100 Swiss Startups gekürt.

2009 - Green from the outset

Die Erfolgsstory von greenteg beginnt 2009 in Zürich. Die GmbH entsteht als Spin-off der ETH Zürich. Die Grundlage der greenteg-Technologie bildet ein skalierbarer Wärmestromsensor, der an der Professur für Mikro- und Nanosysteme an der ETH Zürich entwickelt wurde.

Looking for a (new) Career?

Wir sind ständig auf der Suche nach motivierten Persönlichkeiten. Ist Ihr berufliches Fachgebiet das Ingenieurwesen, Materialwissenschaft, die Werkstofftechnik, Chemie, Physik oder die Unternehmensentwicklung? Dann freuen wir uns, Sie kennenzulernen!


Wir fördern Menschen, die Eigeninitiative zeigen, tatkräftig mit anpacken und ihre eigenen Ideen ins Team einbringen. Wenn Sie gerne in einer unternehmerischen Atmosphäre arbeiten, wo Sie Ihr volles Potenzial entfalten können, schicken Sie uns Ihre Bewerbung!