Contact
  1. Cases
  2. >OEM-Integration

Virtual care patch by recon health

With the Virtual Care Patch™, Recon Health is launching the world’s first multi-sensor medical device to measure and evaluate core body temperature via the skin’s surface on the arms or chest, in addition to critical vital signs such as respiration rate and heart rate.

Background

In December 2021, Canadian company Recon Health launched the Virtual Care Patch™, a multi-sensor medical device that is applied to the arm or chest. The Virtual Care Patch™ captures and monitors the patient’s critical vital signs including respiration rate, heart rate and core body temperature.

Our caleragt sensor, which is integrated in the multi-sensor system, is responsible for measuring the core body temperature. The greenteg technology thus provides information about a critical vital sign in the remote monitoring and diagnosis of patients.

The skin-friendly product was developed for medical use. Its high-performance electrodes allow vital signs to be recorded, collected by the multi-sensor patch and sent wirelessly to be stored in the cloud. The cloud data can be accessed by the patient and their healthcare professional at any time via a user-friendly platform.

This is yet another milestone in the field of digital health that improves patient treatment, provides them with safety, and results in huge amounts of time saved for medical staff. The market launch is scheduled for 2023.

Solution

caleragt is a solution that monitors core body temperature and is designed for widespread use in wearables and medtech applications.

The caleragt solution is also available as a white-label product for use in the medtech, sport and occupational safety and health sectors.

Benefits

  • Non-invasive sensor technology for the seamless measurement of core body temperature
  • AI-based algorithm enables precise calculation and analysis of the data measured
  • Comfortable to wear, water resistant, disinfectable
  • Compatible with mobile devices
  • Easy to control via the app
  • Storage, analysis and monitoring of data via a cloud solution
  • Certified Swiss sensor technology

Related Cases

Kontakt
  1. Cases
  2. >OEM-Integration

Virtual Care Patch by Recon Health

Mit dem Virtual Care Patch™ bringt Recon Health das erste Multisensor-Gesundheitspflaster der Welt auf den Markt, das nebst wichtigen Vitalparametern wie Atmung und Herzfrequenz auch die Körperkerntemperatur über die Hautoberfläche am Arm oder an der Brust messen und bewerten kann.

Ausgangslage

Im Dezember 2021 lancierte das kanadische Unternehmen Recon Health das Virtual Care Patch™. Ein Gesundheitspflaster mit einem integrierten Multisensor, das auf den Arm oder auf die Brust geklebt wird. Virtual Care Patch™ erfasst und überwacht die wichtigsten Vitalparameter wie Atmung, Herzfrequenz und Körperkerntemperatur des Patienten.

Die Messung der Körperkerntemperatur übernimmt unser Caleragt Sensor, der im Multisensorsystem integriert ist. Die greenteg Technologie liefert damit einen wichtigen Vitalparameter in der Fernüberwachung und -diagnose von Patienten.

Das Produkt wurde für den hautfreundlichen medizinischen Einsatz entwickelt. Die Hochleistungselektroden ermöglichen die Aufzeichnung von Vitalparametern, die über den Multisensor im Pflaster gesammelt und drahtlos an eine Cloud zur Datenspeicherung gesendet werden. Die Cloud-Daten können vom Patienten und vom medizinischen Gesundheitspersonen über eine benutzerfreundliche Plattform jederzeit eingesehen werden.

Ein weiterer Meilenstein im Bereich «Digital Health», der die Behandlung von Patienten verbessert, ihnen Sicherheit verschafft und für das medizinische Personal grosse Zeitersparnis bedeutet. Die Markteinführung ist für 2023 geplant.

Lösung

Caleragt Solution zur Überwachung der Körperkerntemperatur für die breite Nutzung von Wearables und MedTech-Anwendungen.

Caleragt Solution ist auch als White Label Produkt für den Einsatz in den Bereichen MedTech, Sport und Work-Safety erhältlich.

Vorteile

  • Nicht-invasive Sensortechnologie zur lückenlosen Messung der Körperkerntemperatur
  • KI-basierender Algorithmus ermöglicht präzise Berechnung und Analyse der Messdaten
  • Hoher Tragekomfort, wasserbeständig, desinfizierbar
  • Kompatibel mit mobilen Endgeräten
  • Einfache Steuerung über App-Funktion
  • Speicherung, Analyse und Monitoring der Daten über Cloud-Lösung
  • Zertifizierte Schweizer Sensortechnologie

Related Cases